Freewill and Ruzzle

Muller Record

(Click to enlarge)

Freewill already shows very good results!

My heart just stopped when I read the last results on the Transcript!  I had done it!  1634, my goal, had been achieved [1]!  I had broken Didier Müller’ record!  The maximum number of French words a ruzzle grid could contain was 1634!

The joy didn’t last long! I quickly realized that I had only equaled Müller’s record (see his results here), finding just another transposition of the 2 grids he had found.

But it’s promising!  The same iteration also found a grid with 1625 words in it, which is still better than Müller’s second best!  I’m currently setting up parallel workers to run 5 genetic algorithms at the same time. And this time, I’ll be looking for grids with more than 1634 words!

I want to break that record!

[1] Note: for those who are wondering what I am talking about, I explain that ruzzle quest here (in French).

Save

Save

Save

Save

Laisser un commentaire

